Beyonce - Beyoncé Album
Beyoncé Album Tracklist
2. Mine
4. Xo
Beyonce - Beyoncé

Beyoncé is the fifth studio album by American singer Beyoncé. It was released on December 13, 2013, by Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records. Developed as a simultaneous audio-visual medium, Beyoncé's songs are accompanied by non-linear short films that illustrate the musical concepts conceived during production. Its dark, intimate subject material includes feminist themes of sex, monogamous love and relationship issues, inspired by Beyoncé's desire to assert her full creative freedom.

The album's initial recording began in New York, where Beyoncé invited producers and songwriters to live with her for a month. During extensive touring the following year, the album changed as she conceived of creating a visual accompaniment to its songs and resumed recording sessions with electronic producer and rock musician Boots. Their collaboration led to more sonically experimental material, which combined rhythm and blues with electronic and soul music. Throughout this period, the album's songs and videos were composed in strict secrecy as Beyoncé devised an unexpected release.

Beyoncé was released digitally to the iTunes Store without prior announcement or promotion. It debuted at number one on the U.S. Billboard 200, earning Beyoncé her fifth consecutive number-one album in the country. The record sold 828,773 copies worldwide in its first three days of availability, becoming the fastest-selling album in the history of the iTunes Store. It was reissued in November 2014 as part of a platinum edition, along with an extended play of new songs. It received rave reviews from critics who praised its exploration of sexuality, production and Beyoncé's vocals. It was ranked as one of the best albums of the year and described as one of the greatest albums of the decade. It has sold 5 million copies worldwide as of November 2014, and has spawned the singles "XO", "Drunk in Love", "Partition", "Pretty Hurts" and "Flawless".